Cru Bourgeois Classification

The Cru Bourgeois classification been created in 1932 to complete the 1855 classification. It is available only for the Medoc area.

This classification has been reviewed in 2003 but canceled in 2007 so it is still the 1932 list available today.

There is 3 levels in this classification :

Cru Bourgeois exceptionnel
Cru Bourgeois supérieur
Cru Bourgeois

See the list of the Chateaus classified

Graves Classification

Graves :
The Graves classification has been created in 1953 and reviewed one time in 1959.
There is only 1 level : "Grand Cru Classe des Graves" and most of the wineries are in the Pessac Leognan appellation.

Crus Classés
Château Bouscaut
Château Carbonnieux
Château Couhins-Lurton
Château Fieuzal
Château Haut-Bailly
Château Haut-Brion
Château la Tour Haut-Brion
Château Latour-Martillac
Château La Mission Haut-Brion
Château Malartic-Lagravrière
Château Olivier
Château Pape Clément
Château Smith Haut-lafitte
Domaine De Chevalier

St Emilion Classification

St Emilion :
This classification exists only from 1959 and it is reviewed every 10 years by a panel of professionals.

It includes 3 levels : Premier Grand Cru Classé A, Premier Grand Cru Classé B & Grand Cru Classé.

Note : The last classification 2006 is at present time canceled. The 1996 is still available.

St Emilion 1996
Premier Grand Cru Classé A (2)
Château Ausone
Château Cheval Blanc
Premier Grand Cru Classé B (11)
Château Angélus
Château Beau-Séjour Bécot
Château Beauséjour
Château Belair
Château Canon
Château Figeac
Château La Gaffelière
Château Magdelaine
Château Pavie
Château Trottevieille
Clos Fourtet
Grand cru classé (55)
Château Balestard-La-Tonnelle
Château Bellevue
Château Bergat
Château Berliquet
Château Cadet-Bon
Château Cadet-Piola
Château Canon-La-Gaffelière
Château Cap de Mourlin
Château Chauvin
Château Clos des Jacobins
Château Corbin
Château Corbin-Michotte
Château Curé Bon
Château Dassault
Château Faurie-de-Souchard
Château Fonplégade
Château Fonroque
Château Franc-Mayne
Château Guadet-Saint-Julien
Château Grand-Mayne
Château Grand-Pontet
Château Haut-Corbin
Château Haut Sarpe
Château L´Arrosée
Château La Clotte
Château La Clusière
Château La Couspaude
Château La Dominique
Château La Marzelle
Château La Serre
Château La Tour-Figeac
Château La Tour-du-Pin-Figeac
Château La Tour du Pin Figeac
Château Laniote
Château Larcis-Ducasse
Château Larmande
Château Laroque
Château Laroze
Château Le Prieuré
Château Les Grandes Murailles
Château Matras
Château Moulin du Cadet
Château Pavie-Decesse
Château Pavie-Macquin
Château Petit-Faurie-de-Soutard
Château Ripeau
Château Saint-Georges-Côte-Pavie
Château Soutard
Château Tertre Daugay
Château Troplong-Mondot
Château Villemaurine
Château Yon-Figeac
Clos de l'Oratoire
Clos Saint-Martin
Couvent des Jacobins

1855 Classification

It exists many classifications depending mainly on the Appellation where the wine is produced.

The most famous is the 1855 classification. This one is available only for :

St Estephe, Pauillac, St Julien, Margaux, Haut Medoc, Pessac, Barsac & Sauternes.

The classification was created to promote the most famous Bordeaux wines at the Paris Universal Exhibition. 78 Chateaus are included in this classification and has been selected by wine merchants and based on many years of trade experience. This classification is made with 5 levels (1 -> 5) and has never been reviewed from this time except in 1973 Mouton Rothschild second has moved to first.

Today, on the bottle, the label refer to this classification with the sentence "Grand Cru Classe 1855" but don't specify the level.

Medoc & Graves
1st Premiers Crus
Château Lafite-Rothschild, Pauillac
Château Latour, Pauillac
Château Margaux, Margaux
Château Mouton Rothschild, Pauillac (Second cru en 1855, promu en premier cru en 1973)
Château Haut-Brion, Pessac-Léognan, Graves (Pessac jusqu'en 1986)
2nd Deuxièmes Crus
Château Rauzan-Gassies, Margaux
Château Rauzan-Ségla, Margaux (anciennement Château Rausan-Ségla)
Château Léoville Barton, St.-Julien
Château Léoville Las Cases, St.-Julien
Château Léoville Poyferré, St.-Julien
Château Durfort-Vivens, Margaux
Château Gruaud-Larose, St.-Julien
Château Lascombes, Margaux
Château Brane-Cantenac, Margaux (Cantenac-Margaux)
Château Pichon-Longueville, Pauillac
Château Pichon Longueville Comtesse de Lalande, Pauillac
Château Ducru-Beaucaillou, St.-Julien
Château Cos d'Estournel, St.-Estèphe
Château Montrose, St.-Estèphe
3rd Troisièmes Crus
Château Kirwan, Margaux (Cantenac-Margaux)
Château d'Issan, Margaux (Cantenac-Margaux)
Château Lagrange, St.-Julien
Château Langoa Barton, St.-Julien
Château Giscours, Margaux (Labarde-Margaux)
Château Malescot St. Exupéry, Margaux
Château Boyd-Cantenac, Margaux
Château Cantenac Brown, Margaux (Cantenac-Margaux)
Château Palmer, Margaux (Cantenac-Margaux)
Château La Lagune, Haut-Médoc (Ludon)
Château Desmirail, Margaux
Château Calon-Ségur, St.-Estèphe
Château Ferrière, Margaux
Château Marquis d'Alesme Becker, Margaux
4th Quatrièmes Crus
Château Saint-Pierre, St.-Julien
Château Talbot, St.-Julien
Château Branaire-Ducru, St.-Julien
Château Duhart-Milon, Pauillac
Château Pouget, Margaux (Cantenac-Margaux)
Château La Tour Carnet, Haut-Médoc (St.-Laurent)
Château Lafon-Rochet, St.-Estèphe
Château Beychevelle, St.-Julien
Château Prieuré-Lichine, Margaux (Cantenac-Margaux)
Château Marquis de Terme, Margaux
5th Cinquièmes Crus
Château Pontet-Canet, Pauillac
Château Batailley, Pauillac
Château Haut-Batailley, Pauillac
Château Grand-Puy-Lacoste, Pauillac
Château Grand-Puy Ducasse, Pauillac
Château Lynch-Bages, Pauillac
Château Lynch-Moussas, Pauillac
Château Dauzac Margaux (Labarde)
Château d'Armailhac, Pauillac (anciennement Château Mouton-Baronne-Philippe)
Château du Tertre, Margaux (Arsac)
Château Haut-Bages Libéral, Pauillac
Château Pédesclaux, Pauillac
Château Belgrave, Haut-Médoc (St.-Laurent)
Château de Camensac, Haut-Médoc (St.-Laurent) (anciennement Château Camensac)
Château Cos Labory, St.-Estèphe
Château Clerc-Milon, Pauillac
Château Croizet-Bages, Pauillac
Château Cantemerle , Haut-Médoc (Macau)
Sauternes & Barsac
1st A Premier Cru Supérieur
Château d'Yquem, Sauternes
1st B Premiers Crus
château La Tour Blanche, Bommes (Sauternes)
Château Lafaurie-Peyraguey, Bommes (Sauternes)
Clos Haut-Peyraguey, Bommes (Sauternes) (château Clos Haut-Peyraguey)
Château de Rayne-Vigneau, Bommes (Sauternes)
Château Suduiraut, Preignac (Sauternes)
Château Coutet, Barsac
Château Climens, Barsac
Château Guiraud, Sauternes
Château Rieussec, Fargues (Sauternes)
Château Rabaud-Promis, Bommes (Sauternes)
Château Sigalas-Rabaud, Bommes (Sauternes)
2nd Deuxièmes Crus
Château Myrat, Barsac (château de Myrat)
Château Doisy Daëne, Barsac
Château Doisy-Dubroca, Barsac
Château Doisy-Védrines, Barsac
Château d'Arche, Sauternes
Château Filhot, Sauternes
Château Broustet Barsac
Château Nairac, Barsac
Château Caillou, Barsac
Château Suau, Barsac
Château de Malle, Preignac (Sauternes)
Château Romer, Fargues (Sauternes)
Château Romer du Hayot, Fargues (Sauternes)
Château Lamothe, Sauternes
Château Lamothe Guignard, Sauternes

More information on Cru Classe 1855